Congregational Finance Committee

We provide services to leaders and bursars, business and finance managers of religious institutes. An email network is used to share information on everyday issues and as well as more significant concerns.

In recent years we have initiated action on:

  • Centrelink and Rent Assistance issues
  • the implications for religious institutes of the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits legislation
  • Work Health and Safety legislation.

We have also developed the following documents:

  • The Centrelink Kit
  • Guidelines for Employing a Congregational Finance or Business Manager
  • Safety Guidelines for Communities.

On-going education for finance personnel is provided through two seminar days each year, which are also an opportunity for members meet and share information and resources. These seminars are planned and reviewed by the Working Group which meets four times a year at Rosebery.


Mr Rene Balboa
Mr Andrew Biddle
Mr Paul Favero CHAIR
Sr Angela Jordan rsm
Mr Bernard Kenna DEPUTY CHAIR
Mr Mark Noonan
Fr Phil Miscamble ofm
Sr Anne Ryan op
Mr John Spillane
Ms Genelle Stock
Mr John Whittle


Australian Tax Office Non-Profit Organisations Service

Non-Profit News Service –
For help with matters specific to non-profit organisations, phone 1300 130 248
Read more about it on the ATO web site.


> Quick link to the Committee Members page.

  • Upcoming Events

    1. Executive & Social Justice Committees Meeting

      June 1 @ 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
    2. Education Committee Meeting

      June 3 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
    3. CEC – CLRI(NSW) Meeting

      June 3 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm