Education Committee

The Education Committee meets five times a year at the Rosebery office to discuss issues of importance to education in congregational schools. Each year we provide a seminar day for the principals of these schools, focusing on the personal, spiritual and professional development of leaders. We also offer a professional development seminar each year to Mission Directors in these schools.

The committee also manages the relationship between leaders and principals of congregational schools and the Catholic Education Commission (CECNSW). On behalf of CLRI(NSW), we meet with the CECNSW four times a year to be briefed on topics of major educational importance. We also recommend nominees for appointment to CECNSW committees.

Twice a year, we provide an opportunity for meetings with the Diocesan Director of the Sydney Catholic Education Office to discuss issues of mutual importance and congregational personnel in systemic schools.

Committee Members

Sr Jennifer Christie fdnsc
Mr Timothy Cleary
Mr Jeff Croser
Ms Jane Curran
Sr Elizabeth Dodds rsc CHAIR
Ms Kay Herse
Fr Peter Hosking sj
Sr Kristin Johnston rsj
Sr Judith Lawson op
Mrs Sue Lennox
Sr Rosemary Lewins op
Professor Gabrielle McMullen
Mr Frank Malloy
Professor Marea Nicholson
Br Paul Oakley cfc
Ms Georgina Reynhout
Br Jeffrey Regan cfc
Mr Ross Tarlinton


The Congregational School: its history and significance in NSW and Australia
Download a copy of the document distributed to Congregational Schools  (2.4MB pdf)

  • Upcoming Events

    1. Executive & Social Justice Committees Meeting

      June 1 @ 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
    2. Education Committee Meeting

      June 3 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
    3. CEC – CLRI(NSW) Meeting

      June 3 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm